Login
Back to forumReply to this topicGo to last reply

Posted By

Andy Oakley
on 2005-10-18
10:35:23
 Unreleased games

Does anyone know of any Commodore 16/Plus4 games that never got released?
I work in the game industry and there are a fair few games that never see the light of day so I'm sure this was also the case back in the 8 bit days (which, unfortunately I just missed out on).
I'm thinking of writing an article about unreleased c16 games so any info anyone has would be extremely helpful.

thanks in advance!

Andy Oakley

Posted By

Luca
on 2005-10-18
11:33:12
 Re: Unreleased games

Well Andy, the best site about 8bit unreleased games is GTW64, that had solved so many misterious stories about unreleased c64 stuff. And some months ago, a CPC464 twin has popped out, here.

Actually, there are some unsolved and weird stories about C16/+4's shadoware stuff, e.g. 1942, Space Harrier, Thing on a Spring, Avenger. We only had seen adverts about them...

Posted By

Chris
on 2005-10-19
09:05:49

I tried contacting some ex employee's of Ocean to see if they could shed any light on this subject, but havent heard a peep about any of their unreleased games

Posted By

Andy Oakley
on 2005-10-19
11:56:22

Ah, the boss at the last company I worked at wrote the original Thing On A Spring. I'll drop him an email and confirm whether this was ever written and released.
Watch this spacehappy

Posted By

Luca
on 2005-10-19
12:27:59

Andy, we also tried to contact Elite's ppl, but no useful answers at all.

Posted By

Andy Oakley
on 2005-10-20
07:30:53

I posted a thread on GTW64 asking if anyone knew of any unreleased C16/Plus4 games and Frank (who I think runs the website) recommended sifting through old magazines. This way you can pick out previews for games that never got released.
This is a really cool idea so if anyone reads any old commodore magazines and comes across any previews of unreleased games then I'd be very happy to hear about it in this thread.