Login
Back to forumReply to this topicGo to last reply

Posted By

carrion
on 2016-12-12
07:31:33
 Pepto palette for TED?

Guys
Hope you've seen this. Go to http://www.colodore.com and change for TED.
Pepto is back and this time he measured the colours again. He did TED this time too!
Hope it can be implemented in Yape and/or Plus4Emu (more preferably wink )

Posted By

Luca
on 2016-12-12
07:45:25
 Re: Pepto palette for TED?

Gaia has just been alerted hours ago wink

Posted By

Csabo
on 2016-12-12
08:24:08

I haven't seen it, thanks for the heads up.

It's nice and interesting, and I realize "color is hard", but as a layman, I don't see any difference... The colors seem pretty much the same as YAPE/Plus4Emu now. What is it that you want to see implemented? This particular set of colors, or the brightness/etc controls?

Posted By

Mad
on 2016-12-12
10:52:57

The tool it self is just to output a png with a preferred (almost original) display color palette. Perhaps it could be useful in gfx development, however I don't see the possibility to import pictures there. Perhaps the scanline display algorithm could be of interest, or you even could import the palette.png into an emulator.

Posted By

carrion
on 2016-12-12
11:09:48

Well
I agree with Mad
The way I understand Pepto's work is to have proper PAL emulation.
If we can have a PAL emulation like this in C+4 emulator, that would be cool.

Posted By

gerliczer
on 2016-12-12
12:52:21

Hey carrion,

What is it that you miss from the display emulation in YAPE or plus4emu present in Pepto's webpage, that you can't configure in the emulators? Did you ever try changing them? YAPE has three different palettes and about 8 additional parameters. plus4emu has almost two dozen parameters that control displaying.

Posted By

Csabo
on 2016-12-12
12:55:55