Login
Back to forumReply to this topicGo to last reply

Posted By

Drpepper99uk
on 2004-08-09
20:55:43
 Tape emulator

Hello I'm new to all the emulator scene for the Plus 4.Is there such an emulator that re creates the loading of these classic games with the different colour bars going across the screen horizontally??

Thanks,

Michael.

Posted By

Csabo
on 2004-08-09
22:58:00
 Re: Tape emulator

Absolutely, both YAPE and VICE (the two most common emulators) do just that. This does not depend on the emulator alone, you must be also using a .TAP file (versus a .PRG file).

Posted By

Gaia
on 2004-08-10
02:56:10

You can find of those aforementioned TAP files here.

Posted By

Rachy
on 2004-08-10
03:40:35

Flamingo will also support TAP files in the next version. (Hopefully... happy

Posted By

MIK
on 2004-08-10
11:40:21

@ Rachy.

Wow didn't even know Flamingo was still going. I'm sure Álmos Rajnai said he had very little time to continue his work, maybe its the Power PC version he'll be working on?

Posted By

Luca
on 2004-08-10
11:54:09

Sorry ppl for the OT post...

Rachy:
I can't remember why I missed to talk with you at 4ever party (alcohol? too many ppl? tired? mah...) but it was a real shame!
We loved Hot sixteen so much, hence I hope in a fresh release from you, apart the Flamingo improvenents.

Posted By

Rachy
on 2004-08-11
05:33:35

@Lando:
Yes, I have very little time for now. I am involved in the evolution of the new AmigaOS. But as soon as I have a little free time (probably around October) I will update Flamingo.
A completely new version, native PowerPC with fixes, but I plan new features too (such as TAP handling, built in monitor, PAL simulation).

@Luca:
Next time maybe... happy
I hope there will be a party for celebrating the 20th birthday of our beloved Plus/4!
I promise if there will be a party I will come up with a new demo. (But not for C16 this time: 16k does not fit my needs anymore...)

Posted By

MIK
on 2004-08-11
09:19:45

@ Rachy: