Login
Back to forumReply to this topicGo to last reply

Posted By

Wayne
on 2023-02-03
00:17:49
 Hi There ! Sid Card help please !

So, Erm Yeah, TOTAL NOOB, I would like a SID CARD for my Plus 4, I have seen the thread but when I clicked to Reply it wouldn't let me leave a reply ??? Anyway... Hope you Guys can help, so I would like a SID CARD, I understand I need a SID CHIP which I will have to Buy seperately ( any help with getting one - a Link would be much appreciated :-> ). Also I need a Case which I also need to Buy seperately too again... A Link please would be Much appreciated. Finally, is there anything else I need to know - There are 2 types of SID CHIPS, which one is the best for the PLUS 4 the 6580 or the 8580 ? Sorry to be a royal pain, but as they say "If you don't ask, you don't find out" - Much Respect, Love and Appreciation in Advance :->

Posted By

gerliczer
on 2023-02-03
01:41:16
 Re: Hi There ! Sid Card help please !

Most probably you are talking about the SID card 6th batch topic. Not sure what goes on with that but I think you more or less missed your chance. However, you may try contacting BSZ to see if you are lucky and there are still available cards. You can find the address of his webpage in his card test program and there you will find his e-mail address. Or you could ask Csabo or Luca for registration to Plus4World. It costs nothing beyond a little time and effort.

For the SID chip, you should go to eBay, SellMyRetro or such similar marketplaces. Google is you friend, forum search is your friend, too. Put the work into it.

If you were lucky, contact Charles about the case. If you are out of luck with CAE, you may want to try SukkoPera's clone of the original Solder's SID card. But AFAIK there is no case for this latter.

There is no 6580. 6581 or in extremely rare cases 6582 but you don't have to worry about ever finding the second one. CAE may be requested to support 6581 but usually it is made for 8580. ReSeed is for 8580.