Login
Back to forumReply to this topicGo to last reply

Posted By

gamedust
on 2006-08-01
06:07:48
 My Favourite C16/Plus4 games

1. Bongo Construction Set (King Soft)
In this 12K program, having very good AI for baddies, background music most imporatant a contruction set.

2. Fire Ants (forgot the company)
Fun, and still fun today.

3. Space Pilot (kingSoft),
Good graphic mode game

4. Kik Start (Masteronic)
Really Classic. it is a pity I didn't finish it during childhood, I played to level 13 or 14 of total 16

5. Autozone(Players)
Very additive but hard, I can not imagine I beat this game.

6. Ghost Town (King Soft)
Best action adventure game on C16

7. Panik 16 (Atlantis Software)
I still remember that it is so fun to creat chain attack, or let monter to fall from the highest level to buttom.

8. World Serials Base Ball (Imagine)
I have 20+ years of gaming experience, but only played two baseball game, the first one is this one on Plus/4 and the second one is a 24K version baseball on NES .

9. Tutti Frutti, Spectipede, Squirm, Formular One (Mastertronic)
Great action games from masteronic

10. Zolyx (Fire Bird)
Very small game (4-5K), but very additive.

Special
Tom (King Soft)
Cannot imagine a 12K program can have so many graphic, but the game is too hard.
Grandmaster (King Soft)
Can not imagine that computer can play chess with people. I am the few person who know interenational chess during my childhood just because of this game.

King Soft and Mastertronic is the best company that time. Later Afer I read a long article about Mastertronic , I know the company creat budget games. But this company's game is excellent and many of its games are better than full price game.

gamedust - maybe the only C116/Plus4 Fan in Mainland China

Posted By

MIK
on 2006-08-01
18:23:40
 Re: My Favourite C16/Plus4 games

Its nice to know there is a Udo Gertz fan in China!!! happy

Tom Thumb is not hard, just tricky and a fantastic challenge! wink

Maybe this will help: