Login
Back to forumReply to this topicGo to last reply

Posted By

Majikeyric
on 2018-06-12
06:55:28
 Spikes game released!

Hello,

I have ported my C64 4K game : Spikes ( https://csdb.dk/release/?id=164994 ) to the Plus/4.

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=76450

Posted By

KiCHY
on 2018-06-05
12:14:13
 Re: Spikes : musician wanted.

I love it!

At first, when I saw those cute 4k games on CSDB, I started to think how is it possible to create a +4 port. And voilĂ , the original author did our job! I can't be happier happy

Apropos, I'm not a musician :/ but I'm sure one TED maestro will accept the challenge.

Posted By

Majikeyric
on 2018-06-12
06:56:20
 Re: Spikes : musician wanted.

Thanks KiCHY happy

I also made a VIC20 version
http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=76408

Posted By

Chronos
on 2018-06-12
03:45:05
 Re: Spikes game released!

Thanks Majikeyric! My heart pumps faster always if i see a new plus4 release happy

Posted By

Luca
on 2018-06-12
11:25:47

Beware! It's a 4K game but it doesn't work on C16! High tables in crunching phase?

Posted By

Majikeyric
on 2018-06-12
12:57:53

The few software sprites with their shifted frames and corresponding masks + the double buffer screens take a lot of memory. I don't see how I could make the prg under the $4000 address...

Posted By

Csabo
on 2018-06-12
13:10:31

Nice game, very fluid motion. Awesome job happy

Posted By

Luca
on 2018-06-13
02:42:25

Neat, cute, in a modern mood, a gem of an instant game! Thumbs up, congrats!

Posted By

Mad
on 2018-06-13
10:56:23

I checked it, very very nice one! There are ways to get rid of some space used by the sprites, but some of them are only useful if you do have many sprites. I think you know them already so sorry for my attitude here.